Ampney Crucis Village Hall
Main Street, Ampney Crucis, Cirencester GL7 5RY
Situated in the heart of the picturesque village of Ampney Crucis, just 3 miles from Cirencester and 6 miles from Fairford. Ampney Crucis Village Hall has recently undergone refurbishment to improve its facilities with a new kitchen and updated cloakrooms with disabled access and facilities. It is an ideal venue to hire for meetings, parties, classes and other social activities at very reasonable rates for regular use or one off events.
Ampney Crucis Village Hall was built by Major and Mrs Cripps on the site of two cottages which were demolished to make room for the new building. The Hall was built in memory to their late son Richard Cripps and was officially opened on 16th October 1930. In World War Two the evacuees used the Hall as the village school could not accommodate the extra numbers.